“The Mystery Caller”: Say It Loud And Clear My Friend

Woodward and Bernstein haddeepthroat“, Hoover had McCarthy, and now I have “The Mystery Caller.” With the swift strike of a Bruce Lee Backfist and a screaming bullet train, my mystery tipster, name unknown, came calling again today–twice! I am here. I know your voice consequently imposters will be eliminated quickly. If you have the desire leave me a contact and I will follow up.

What remains to be seen is the number of skeptics this “source” could and should quiet. There are a number of amateur sleuths out there who have called this guy out, acted as if they are in the “know”, and in general shoveled a healthy pile of “doubt” on the mystery caller’s credability.

Yet like any critic or naysayer, these “sleuths” never come up with the goods, the information, or the unknown differentiating factor that would legitimize their rants and raves. Instead it’s the usual “I knew that months ago”, “That’s nothing new”, or my favorite line “Hey do you think that. . . “

Hey if I really knew something that others did not know, I would take it to my friends in the mass media in the hopes that something good would come of the information–say like restitution .

But the fact of the matter is that I do not have an insider’s view to this point. . . BUT THERE IS ALWAYS TOMORROW and that is what any writer lives for in this day and age–the next big piece of information.

Be well my “Mystery Caller” friend and if you so desire let us all in on the whole sordid mess.

2 thoughts on ““The Mystery Caller”: Say It Loud And Clear My Friend

  1. I’m just trying to find oput if you and Susan have set a date yet – no big mystery.

    On a more serious note, your series on 1031 Exchanges is a great example of how one blogging thread can produce phenomenal results – and you get to wear a white hat!

  2. John,

    I don’t know about wearing a “white hat” but I do know that things are not what they seem in most any case. I have been contacted by a number of people and the inside information that is leaking out is both fascinating a frightening. As I told my “mystery caller”: “Bro you better keep your head down.”

    Thanks for the kind words!

    dean

Leave a Reply

