3 Year deansguide Anniversary: Blogging a Life Changing Platform

Dean Guadagni Business Director Inner Architect

Today, March 31, 2010, marks the 3 year anniversary of blogging for me aka deansguide. My initial idea was to create a publication platform to support my real estate related business, provide valuable information on the San Francisco Bay Area, and publish content that would help others adopt blogging.

Evolution

With the revolution of Web 2.0 social media, my blogging has taken on a more diverse scope of content. From my initial beginnings as a real estate blog, I moved the focus to a more broad based do it yourself- how to format.

$160,000,000 Ed Okun 1031 Tax Group Embezzlement

Every blogger hopes for a break, that untold story, the one chance to make a difference. My break came with the Ed Okun 1031 Tax Group case. My contact at a well known title insurance company in San Jose tipped me to a local 1031 provider who stole investor monies and ran out of town. This initial tip resulted in:

  • #1 ranked blog on Ed Okun in the blogosphere (2008-2009)
  • Only blogger authorized by the Department of Justice to publish breaking news information on the Ed Okun case
  • Developed source in Miami with Okun inner circle
  • Received death threat as a result of articles published about Okun and his legal council

BlogBurst Publishing Platform to Mass Media

My thanks go to Blogburst my syndicated publishing partner that has placed 233 deansguide articles on such prominent media site as:

  • Reuters.com with 205,685 page views
  • Nielsen.com
  • Chicago Sun-Times and Chicago Sun-Times News Group
  • Ziff Davis Enterprise
  • Computer Shopper
  • IBC
  • FoxNews
  • AnswerBag 2010
  • Livestrong
  • BBQ Report
  • AnswerBag

Total Page Views

Total page views from deansguide articles, published articles, innerarchitect blog, guest posts, & 2 unrelated blogging assignments: 752,320

Thanks and Acknowledgements

My thanks and heart felt gratitude goes to my mentor Pat Kitano. Pat, principle at Domus Consulting Group LLC, was the inspiration behind me beginning to blog and the first person to make the assertion: “Dean you need to start a blog.” Pat is one of the brightest new thought leaders in the social media breaking news space. A former Wall St. Investment banking executive, Kitano brings the analytical intelligence of a financial principle infused with the future casting foresight of a Tim O’Reilly. I am truly blessed to have been mentored by this man.

My thanks and heart felt gratitude goes to my business partner and life partner, Inner Architect Founder and CEO, Susan Hanshaw. Susan was a critical part of my development as a blogger, as a social media consultant, and as an effective writer seeking a voice and audience. I appreciate her dominant skills as a writer, direct marketer, analyst, strategist, and mentor.

Finally a huge thank you to WordPress.com for hosting this blog, providing an instant audience, for providing a free plug n play platform for publishing my writing. Thank You!

To all who have read, commented, criticized, complemented, and made your feelings know here on this blog~ I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I only hope you can feel the exhileration and excitement of publishing solid thoughts, helpful content, and worthwhile efforts everyday. Thank you all!

One thought on “3 Year deansguide Anniversary: Blogging a Life Changing Platform

  1. Congratulations, Deano! And a big thanks to you for inspiring me to begin my blog! You have shared so much value via Deansguide. May it continue to grow and thrive with you!

Leave a Reply

