Trulia vs Realtor.com: Is There Really Any Comparison?

The Chicago Sun-Times published this deansguide article on my birthday!

FoxBusiness published this deansguide article on my birthday!

The following is a brief look at a comparison between the NAR site Realtor.com and innovative blogosphere favorite Trulia.com. If I were a Realtor I would take a close look at the graphic below, click through to Trulia Challenge, and consider your options. My opinion is that Trulia is the better deal, the better site, and the far more advanced social media-Web 2.0 entity. But that is just my opinion. Take a look at the comparison and let me know what you think.

Do you remember the Pepsi challenge? Do you remember how they were making those commercials as a method to overturn popular opinion that Coke was the better soft drink? And do you remember when they made the Pepsi Challenge reference in Pulp Fiction? It seems that advertisement had staying power. The question of whether the product, Pepsi, was better than Coke did not seem to change. At the time, Coke continued to rule the soft drink world. Today I received, in my Google Reader, this Trulia message: “Trulia vs Realtor.com: Take the Challenge.”

So you be the judge and take the Pepsi like Trulia challenge. The following is a matrix provided by Trulia. I am not a paid employee of either Trulia or Realtor.com. You be the judge and come back and tell me which service do you prefer?

trulia challenge - trulia vs. realtor.com

Leave a Reply

